NHS Blackburn with Darwen CCG

Just another Sites site

Clinical Senate

The Blackburn with Darwen Clinical Commissioning Group (CCG) is made up of 29 GP practices located within the borough boundaries.

Each practice has put forward one of their doctors to sit on a group called the ‘clinical senate’ so that all GPs can be involved in decisions about local health.

The clinical senate is an important vehicle for delivering significant clinical and quality improvements.